The Global Leadership Award is given annually to a local business, organization or citizen who has shown leadership in promoting international knowledge and understanding in our community and expanding New Hampshire’s global connections, advancing our state and the world. 

Global Leadership Award recipients: 

Dawn Wivell, CEO, Firebrand International (2014)

Jim Smith, former U.S. Ambassador to Saudi Arabia (2014)

Senator Jeanne Shaheen (2015)

Senator Kelly Ayotte (2015)

Joseph Keefe, CEO, Pax World (2016)

The Global Leadership Award was created in honor of the Council's 60th anniversary in 2014. The inaugural recipients, Ambassador Jim Smith (left), and Dawn Wivell (second from right) are pictured here with Executive Director Anna Berry, Congresswoman Annie Kuster and President Kathryn Muirhead (L to R).

World Affairs Council of New Hampshire
Southern New Hampshire University - Ford House

2500 N. River Road - Manchester - NH - 03106 - (603) 314-7970

World Affairs Council of New Hampshire © 2010-2016

WACNH is an independent non-profit educational organization located on the campus of Southern New Hampshire University



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software